By Debbie Raney
Burns Times-Herald

Athletes who participated in soccer, volleyball, football and rodeo were honored at the Crane Union High School fall sports awards on Dec. 9.

Announcement of the special award-winners were made by the coaches of each sport, along with the High Desert League selections and those earning varsity and junior varsity letters.

Most inspirational — Dan O’Crowley.
All conference honorable mention — Jeran Conaway.
Varsity letters — Jeran Conaway, Lewis Whiting, Dan O’Crowley, Jacob Rothgeb.


Special volleyball award-winners Brenda Otley, Hannah Buermann, Alycia Jenkins. (Photos by DEBBIE RANEY)

Most valuable varsity — Hannah Buermann.
Most valuable junior varsity — Shayla Lundy.
Most inspirational varsity — Alycia Jenkins.
Most inspirational junior varsity — Bekah Titus.
Most improved varsity — Brenda Otley.
Most improved junior varsity — Ulie Schnaithmann.
Coaches award — Rebekah Clark.
High Desert League Player of the Year — Hannah Buermann.
High Desert League first team — Emilee O’Toole.
High Desert League second team — Paige Landon, Hannah Steeves.
High Desert League honorable mention — Brenda Otley, Alycia Jenkins.
Varsity letters — Emilee O’Toole, Hannah Buermann, Brenda Otley, Cassidy Corrigan, Nichole Bentz, Paige Landon, Alycia Jenkins, Hannah Steeves, Jessie Maley Loper.
Junior varsity letters — Emma Robertson, Kathleen Dickenson, Skye Wiler, Elizabeth Davis, Kailee Davis, Morgan Corrigan, Ashley Norris, Ayona Morrow, Ulie Schnaithmann, Tanya Williams, Shayla Lundy, Bekah Titus, Rebekah Clark.


Special football award-winners Riley Joyce, Zach Cody, Ty Harris, Josh Williams.

Most inspirational — Ty Harris and Josh Williams.
Most improved — Zach Cody and Riley Joyce.
High Desert League player of the year — Blake Steeves.
High Desert League first team — Blake Steeves (receiver, defensive end), TJ Potter kicker, defensive back), Cole Maupin (running back, linebacker), Ryan Opie (returner), Royal Henricks (receiver, defensive end), Josh Williams (guard, linebacker), Nic Nyman (defensive lineman).
High Desert League second team — Nic Nyman (guard), Kenny Haworth (linebacker), Ryan Opie (defensive back, quarterback).
High Desert League honorable mention — Greg Thompson (running back), Wilson Witzel (linebacker), Ty Harris (defensive end), Levi Miller (defensive back).
Varsity letters — TJ Potter, Blake Steeves, Royal Henricks, Ty Harris, Jesse Northrop, Josh Williams, Sam Stone, Ryan Opie, Cole Maupin, Wilson Witzel, Greg Thompson, Dylan Gaar, Zach Cody, Tanner Titus, Kenny Haworth, Levi Miller, Donald McDermond, Riley Joyce, Nic Nyman, Cash Casey, Erik Davies.
Junior varsity letters — Benjamin Huerta, Clarence Morrow, Thomas O’Toole, Blaise Schulze, Cody Lamb, Michael Casey, Nick Witzel, Quinton Nyman, Tyler Opie, Andy Lamborn, Cody Berrett, Brent Pierzina, Andrew Casey, Corbin Hammond, Clay Duckworth.

2009-2010 season
Varsity letters — Brooke Nyman, Pete Joyce, Ryan Opie, Jesse Northop, Hannah Buermann, Nic Nyman, Paige Landon, Kenny Haworth, Max Miller, Riley Joyce.

Leave a Reply

Whaddya Think?

Which is your favorite Sunday afternoon activity?
  • Watching football (35%)
  • Taking a walk/drive (20%)
  • Napping (18%)
  • Reading (14%)
  • Baking (9%)
  • Playing family games (4%)

85 total vote(s)

Loading ... Loading ...

Destination Harney County

Destination Harney County 2012


Litehouse Technology

Litehouse Logo

Ruthie's In His Image Photography

Ruthies In His Image Photography


Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Pinterest

Your Advertisement Here!